JAMB CBT EXAM

List of All Universities in Nigeria Federal, State and Private Universities and Their Official Websites

Share Button

List of All Universities in Nigeria Federal, State and Private Universities and their Official Websites

S/N
FEDERAL UNIVERSITIES
VICE CHANCELLOR
WEBSITE ADDRESS
YEAR FOUNDED
1 Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi Professor Saminu Ibrahim http://www.atbu.edu.ng 1988
2 Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria Professor Ibrahim Garba http://www.abu.edu.ng 1962
3 Bayero University,Kano Professor Yahuza Muhammad Bello http://www.buk.edu.ng 1975
4 Federal University Gashua Prof. Shehu Abdulrahman http://www.fugashua.edu.ng 2013
5 Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun Professor John Ovwata Etu-Efeotor http://www.fupre.edu.ng 2007
6 Federal University of Technology, Akure Prof. Adebiyi Gregory Daramola http://www.futa.edu.ng 1981
7 Federal University of Technology, Minna. Professor Musibau Adewunmi Akanji http://www.futminna.edu.ng 1982
8 Federal University of Technology, Owerri Prof. Chigozie C. Asiabaka http://www.futo.edu.ng 1980
9 Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State Professor Jibril Dahiru Amin http://www.fud.edu.ng/ 2011
10 Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina Professor James O. I. Ayatse http://www.fudutsinma.edu.ng 2011
11 Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State Professor Mohammed Kabiru Farouk http://www.fukashere.edu.ng 2011
12 Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State Professor (Mrs.) Ekanem Ikpi Braide http://www.fulafia.edu.ng 2011
13 Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State Professor Abdulmumini Rafindadi http://www.fulokoja.edu.ng 2011
14 Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State Professor Oye Ibidapo-Obe http://www.funai.edu.ng 2011
15 Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa Professor Mobolaji E. Aluko http://www.fuotuoke.edu.ng/ 2011
16 Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State Prof. Isaac Asuzu http://www.fuoye.edu.ng/ 2011
17 Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State Professor Geoffrey Okogbaa http://www.fuwukari.edu.ng/ 2011
18 Federal University,Birnin Kebbi. Prof. Lawal Suleiman Bilbis http://www.fubk.edu.ng 2013
19 Federal University,Gusau. Prof. Ben Chuks Okeke http://www.fugus.edu.ng 2013
20 Michael Okpara Uni. of Agric., Umudike Professor Hillary Odo Edoga. http://www.moua.org 1992
21 Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola Professor B. H. Usman http://www.futy.edu.ng 1988
22 National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos. Professor Vincent A. Tenebe http://www.nou.edu.ng 2002
23 Nigeria Police Academy Wudil Prof. Munzali Jibril http://www.npf.gov.ng 2012
24 Nigerian Defence Academy,Kaduna Professor S.O Okeniyi http://www.nda.edu.ng 1985
25 Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka Professor Joseph E. Ehaneku http://www.unizik.edu.ng 1992
26 Obafemi Awolowo University,Ile-Ife Professor Bamitale Omole http://www.oauife.edu.ng 1962
27 University of Abuja, Gwagwalada Professor Machael Umale Adikwu http://www.uniabuja.edu.ng 1988
28 University of Agriculture, Abeokuta. Professor O. B. Oyewole http://www.unaab.edu.ng 1988
29 University of Agriculture, Makurdi. Prof. Emmanuel I. Kucha http://www.uam.edu.ng 1988
30 University of Benin Professor Faraday Orumwense http://www.uniben.edu.ng 1970
31 University of Calabar Professor James Epoke http://www.unical.edu.ng 1975
32 University of Ibadan Professor Abel Idowu Olayinka http://www.ui.edu.ng 1948
33 University of Ilorin Professor Abdulganiyu Ambali http://www.unilorin.edu.ng 1975
34 University of Jos Prof. Hayward B. Mafuyai http://www.unijos.edu.ng 1975
35 University of Lagos Prof. Rahman A. Bello http://www.unilag.edu.ng 1962
36 University of Maiduguri Professor Ibrahim A. Njodi http://www.unimaid.edu.ng 1975
37 University of Nigeria, Nsukka Professor Benjamin C. Ozumba http://www.unn.edu.ng 1960
38 University of Port-Harcourt Professor Joseph Ajienka http://www.uniport.edu.ng 1975
39 University of Uyo Professor Comfort M. Ekpo http://www.uniuyo.edu.ng 1991
40 Usumanu Danfodiyo University Professor Abdullahi Audu. Zuru http://www.udusok.edu.ng 1975

LIST OF STATE UNIVERSITIES IN NIGERIA.

S/N STATE UNIVERSITIES VICE CHANCELLOR WEBSITE ADDRESS YEAR FOUNDED
1 Abia State University, Uturu. Prof. Chibuzo B. Ogbuagu http://www.abiastateuniversity.edu.ng 1980
2 Adamawa State University Mubi Professor Alkasum Abba http://www.adsu.edu.ng 2002
3 Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba. Professor Mahzeem O. Mimiko http://www.adekunleajasinuniversity.edu.ng 1999
4 Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo Professor Eno James Ibanga http://www.aksu.edu.ng 2004
5 Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma, Professor (Mrs) Caroline A. Agbebaku http://www.aauekpoma.edu.ng 1980
6 Anambra State University of Science & Technology, Uli Professor C. C. Anene (Ag) http://www.ansu-edu.net 2000
7 Bauchi State University, Gadau Prof. Ezzildin M. Abdulrahman http://www.basug.edu.ng 2011
8 Benue State University, Makurdi. Professor Moses Msugh Kembe http://www.bsum.edu.ng 1992
9 Bukar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu. Professor Musa Alabe http://www.baiu.edu.ng 2006
10 Cross River State University of Science &Technology, Calabar Professor Effiom Ene-Obong http://www.crutech.edu.ng 2004
11 Delta State University Abraka Professor E. A. Arubaye http://www.deltastate.edu.ng 1992
12 Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki Professor F. I. Idike, OON http://www.ebsu-edu.net 2000
13 Ekiti State University Prof. E. D. Adelowo (Ag.) http://www.unad.edu.ng 1988
14 Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu Professor Cyprian C. Onyeji http://www.esut.edu.ng 1981
15 Gombe State Univeristy, Gombe Professor Abdullahi Mahadi http://www.gomsu.org 2004
16 Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai Professor Ibrahim Kolo http://www.ibbuniversity.com 2005
17 Ignatius Ajuru University of Education,Rumuolumeni. Prof. R. D.Green-Osahogulu(Ag) http://www.iaue.edu.ng 2010
18 Imo State University, Owerri Prof. B.E.B. Nwoke http://www.imsu.edu.ng 1992
19 Jigawa State University Prof. Abdullahi Yusuf Ribadu http://www.jsu.edu.ng 2013
20 Kaduna State University, Kaduna Professor William Barnabas Qurix http://www.kasu.edu.ng 2004
21 Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil Professor Ibrahim Garba http://www.kustportal.edu.ng 2000
22 Kebbi State University, Kebbi Dr. Amina Abubakar http://www.ksusta.edu.ng 2006
23 Kogi State University Anyigba Professor Hassan S. Isah http://www.ksu.edu.ng 1999
24 Kwara State University, Ilorin Professor A. Na-Allah http://www.kwasu.edu.ng 2009
25 Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso Prof. Adeniyi S Gbadegesin http://www.lautech.edu.ng 1990
26 Ondo State University of Science and Technology Okitipupa Prof. Adegbite Adegoke Emmanuel http://www.osustech.edu.ng 2008
27 River State University of Science and Technology Prof. Blessing Chimezie Didia http://www.ust.edu.ng 1979
28 Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye Prof Saburi Adejimi Adesanya http://www.oouagoiwoye.edu.ng 1982
29 Lagos State University Ojo Prof. John Oladapo Obafunwa http://www.lasu.edu.ng 1983
30 Niger Delta University Yenagoa Prof. Humphrey Ogoni http://www.ndu.edu.ng 2000
31 Nasarawa State University Keffi Prof. Muhammad Akaro Mainoma http://www.nsuk.edu.ng 2002
32 Plateau University Bokkos Prof. Dokan Sheni 2005
33 Tai Solarin University of Education Ijebu Ode Prof. Oluyemisi Obilade http://www.tasued.edu.ng 2005
34 Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina Prof. Idris Isa Funtua http://www.umyu.edu.ng 2006
35 Osun State University Osogbo Prof Bashir Adekunle Okesina http://www.uniosun.edu.ng 2006
36 Taraba State University, Jalingo Prof. Mohammed S Yahaya http://www.tsuniversity.edu.ng 2008
37 Sokoto State University Prof. Nuhu Yaqub http://www.ssu.edu.ng 2009
38 Northwest University Kano Prof. Razali Agus http://www.nwu.edu.ng 2012
39 The Technical University,Ibadan 2012
40 Sule Lamido University, Kafin Hausas 2013

 LIST OF PRIVATE UNIVERSITIES IN NIGERIA.

S/N PRIVATE UNIVERSITIES VICE CHANCELLOR WEBSITE ADDRESS YEAR FOUNDED
1 Achievers University, Owo Professor Tunji Samuel Ibiyemi http://www.achievers.edu.ng 2007
2 Adeleke University,Ede. Prof. O.O.G Amusan http://www.adelekeuniversity.edu.ng 2011
3 Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State Professor M.O Ajisafe http://www.abuad.edu.ng 2009
4 African University of Science & Technology, Abuja Professor Charles Chidume (Ag) http://aust-abuja.org 2007
5 Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan Prof. K.T. Jaiyeoba http://www.acu.edu.ng 2005
6 Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin Professor S. A. Abdulkareem https://www.alhikmah.edu.ng 2005
7 Al-Qalam University, Katsina Prof. Shehu G. Ado http://www.auk.edu.ng 2005
8 American University of Nigeria, Yola Dr. Margee Ensign http://www.aun.edu.ng 2003
9 Augustine University 2015
10 Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo Professor Kayode J. Makinde http://www.babcock.edu.ng 1999
11 Baze University Prof. Michael Hodd http://www.bazeuniversity.edu.ng 2011
12 Bells University of Technology, Otta Professor A. I. Adeyemi http://www.bellsuniversity.org 2005
13 Benson Idahosa University,Benin City Prof. Ernest B. Izevbigie http://www.idahosauniversity.com 2002
14 Bingham University, New Karu Professor F. I. Anjorin (Ag.) http://www.binghamuni.edu.ng 2005
15 Bowen University, Iwo Professor. Matthews Akintunde Ojo http://www.bowenuniversity-edu.org 2001
16 Caleb University, Lagos Professor Ayodeji O. Olukoju http://www.calebuniversity.edu.ng 2007
17 Caritas University, Enugu Professor L. C. Onukwube http://www.caritasuni.edu.ng/ 2005
18 CETEP City University, Lagos Professor Akin Aju http://www.cetepuniversity.com 2005
19 Chrisland University 2015
20 Christopher University 2015
21 Covenant University Ota Prof. Charles Koredo Ayo http://www.covenantuniversity.edu.ng/ 2002
22 Crawford University Igbesa Prof. Samuel A. Ayanlaja http://www.crawforduniversity.edu.ng 2005
23 Crescent University, Professor Sherifdeen A. Tella http://www.crescent-university.edu.ng 2005
24 Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo 2015
25 Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin Prof. Valentine A. Aletor http://www.elizadeuniversity.edu.ng 2012
26 Evangel University, Akaeze Prof. C. Ike Umechuruba http://www.evangeluniv.edu.ng 2012
27 Fountain Unveristy,Oshogbo Prof. Bashir A.Raji http://www.fountainuniversity.edu.ng 2007
28 Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State Prof. (Revd.) Chikelu. Anieke http://www.gouni.edu.ng 2009
29 Gregory University, Uturu Prof. Juliet Elu http://www.gregoryuniversity.com 2012
30 Hallmark University Prof. Segun Odunola http://www.hallmark.edu.ng 2015
31 Hezekiah University, Umudi 2015
32 Igbinedion University Okada Professor (Revd.) Eghosa E. Osaghae http://www.iuokada.edu.ng 1999
33 Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji Professor Sola Fajana http://www.jabu.edu.ng 2006
34 Kings University 2015
35 Kwararafa University, Wukari Professor Godwin Akpa http://www.wukarijubileeuniversity.org 2005
36 Landmark University,Omu-Aran. Professor Mathew Ola-Rotimi Ajayi http://www.lmu.edu.ng 2011
37 Lead City University, Ibadan Prof. Olufemi Onobajo http://www.lcu.edu.ng 2005
38 Madonna University, Okija Prof. Chucks E.Ezedum http://www.madonnauniversity.edu.ng 1999
39 Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo Prof. Adeniyi Agunbiade http://www.mcu.edu.ng 2012
40 Micheal & Cecilia University 2015
41 Mountain Top University 2015
42 Nigerian-Turkish Nile University, Abuja Professor Huseyin Sert http://www.ntnu.edu.ng 2009
43 Novena University, Ogume Professor J. M. O. Eze Ag. http://www.novenauniversity.edu.ng 2005
44 Obong University, Obong Ntak Professor Enefiok S. Udo http://www.obonguniversity.net 2007
45 Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State Prof. (Mrs) Olajumoke A. Olayiwola (Ag) http://www.oduduwauniversity.edu.ng 2009
46 Pan-African University, Lagos Professor Juan Manuel Elegido http://www.pau.edu.ng 2002
47 Paul University, Awka – Anambra State Professor G. Igboeli http://www.pauluniversity.edu.ng 2009
48 Redeemer’s University, Mowe Professor Z. Debo Adeyewa http://www.run.edu.ng 2005
49 Renaissance University,Enugu Prof. Obiora S. Ejim http://www.renaissanceuniversityng.com 2005
50 Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State Professor O. C. Onwudike http://www.rhemauniversity.edu.ng 2009
51 Ritman University http://www.ritmanuniversity.edu.ng 2015
52 Salem University,Lokoja Prof. Joseph Adeola Fuwape http://www.salemuniversity.org 2007
53 Samuel Adegboyega University,Ogwa. Prof. B.E. Aigbkhan http://www.sau.edu.ng 2011
54 Southwestern University, Oku Owa Prof. Babatunde A Ikotun http://www.southwesternuniversity.edu.ng 2012
55 Summit University 2015
56 Tansian University,Umunya Professor C.B Iwuchukwu http://www.tansian-edu.com 2007
57 University of Mkar, Mkar Prof. Emmanuel Hemen Agba http://www.unimkar.edu.ng 2005
58 Veritas University Prof. David Ker http://www.veritas.edu.ng 2007
59 Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State Professor J. E. A. Osemeikhian http://www.wellspringuniversity.net 2009
60 Wesley Univ. of Science & Tech.,Ondo Professor ‘Tade Badejo http://www.wusto.edu.ng 2007
61 Western Delta University, Oghara Professor P.G Hugbo http://www.wduniversity.net 2007
MSG Team.
Share Button
6801 Total Views 60 Views Today
 
error: Content is protected !!